Favorite Faculty

I am delighted to inform you that this year a record 5 members of the pathology department, Drs Aliya HusainAnthony MontagTing-Wa WongSteve Meredith and Husain Sattar, have been voted favorite faculty by the graduating Pritzker class. Since the students usually select about  20 faculty members as “favorite” for inclusion in the class picture, this year 25% of the favorite faculty are from Pathology. This is a remarkable achievement since Pathology faculty comprise only about 6% of the total faculty members. This speaks volumes about the quality of medical education provided by the Pathology department in general and these individuals in particular.