People

Department Directory

Name/Title Contact
Daniel Arber, MD
Chair
773.702.0647
darber1@bsd.uchicago.edu
Thelma Wright
Executive Assistant to the Chair
773.702.0647
twright@bsd.uchicago.edu
Thomas Krausz, MD FRCPath
Vice Chair and Division Director, Anatomic Pathology
Section Director, Surgical Pathology and Director, Surgical Pathology Fellowship
773.834.8541
thomas.krausz@uchospitals.edu
Scott Oakes, MD
Vice Chair for Research

Judy Elleson
Executive Director
773.702.2618
jelleson@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
Judy Elleson
Executive Director
773.702.2618
jelleson@bsd.uchicago.edu
Anissha Warner
Associate Director, Finance
773.702.3281
awarner@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
Thomas Krausz, MD FRCPath
Vice Chair and Division Director, Anatomic Pathology
Section Director, Surgical Pathology and Director, Surgical Pathology Fellowship
773.834.8541
thomas.krausz@uchospitals.edu
Tatjana Antic, MD
Section Director, Cytopathology
Director, Cytopathology Fellowship
773.834.8419
tatjana.antic@uchospitals.edu
Anthony Chang, MD
Section Director, UC MedLabs
Associate Residency Program Director and Director, Renal Pathology Fellowship
773.834.3426
anthony.chang@uchospitals.edu
Nicole Cipriani, MD
Section Director, Gross Pathology
Section Director, Anatomic Pathology Informatics
773.702.4974
nicole.cipriani@uchospitals.edu
Mark Lingen, DDS PhD FRCPath
Section Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Outreach Biopsy Service and Scientific Director, Human Tissue Resource Center (HTRC)
Director, Head & Neck Pathology Fellowship
773.702.5548
mark.lingen@uchospitals.edu
Jeffrey Mueller, DO
Section Director, Autopsy
773.702.7236
jeffrey.mueller@uchospitals.edu

Name/Title Contact
Kathleen Beavis, MD
Section Director, Microbiology and Immunology
773.834.7407
kbeavis@bsd.uchicago.edu
Angella Charnot-Katsikas, MD
Section Director, UCM Cancer Center Lab, Silver Cross and Section Director, Center for Advanced Care Lab, Orland Park
Associate Residency Program Director
773.834.2473
angella.charnot-katsikas@uchospitals.edu
Sandeep Gurbuxani, PhD MBBS
Section Director, Clinical Hematology
Director, Hematopathology Fellowship
773.702.6196
sandeep.gurbuxani@uchospitals.edu
Susana Marino, MD PhD
Section Director, Transplant Immunology and Immunogenetics
773.702.1606
smarino@bsd.uchicago.edu
Gladell Paner, MD
Section Director, Point of Care Testing
Director, Genitourinary Pathology Fellowship
773.702.2824
gladell.paner@uchospitals.edu
Leon Su, MD
Section Director, Transfusion Medicine
Director, Blood Banking & Transfusion Medicine Fellowship
773.834.3033
lsu@bsd.uchicago.edu
Vera Tesic, MD
Section Director, Pre-Analytical Services (Phlebotomy, Laboratory Service Center)
773.702.2677
vtesic@bsd.uchicago.edu
Girish Venkataraman, MD
Section Director, Immunohistochemistry
773.702.2543
girish.venkataraman@uchospitals.edu
Geoffrey Wool, MD PhD
Section Director, Coagulation
773.926.1455
geoffrey.wool@uchospitals.edu
Jerry Yeo, PhD DABCC FACB
Section Director, Clinical Chemistry
773.702.1318
jyeo@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
Jeremy P. Segal, MD PhD
Division Director, Genomic and Molecular Pathology
773.702.3674
jsegal5@bsd.uchicago.edu
Carrie Fitzpatrick, PhD DABMG
Section Director, Constitutional Cytogenetics and Cytogenomics
773.702.2922
cfitzpat@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
Aliya Husain, MBBS
Residency Program Director
Director, Thoracic & Surgical Pathology Fellowship
773.834.8397
aliya.husain@uchospitals.edu
Anthony Chang, MD
Section Director, UC MedLabs
Associate Residency Program Director and Director, Renal Pathology Fellowship
773.834.3426
anthony.chang@uchospitals.edu
Angella Charnot-Katsikas, MD
Section Director, UCM Cancer Center Lab, Silver Cross and Section Director, Center for Advanced Care Lab, Orland Park
Associate Residency Program Director
773.834.2473
angella.charnot-katsikas@uchospitals.edu
Andre'a Wortham-Robinson
Residency and Fellowship Program Coordinator
773.834.7708
awrobinson1@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
Tatjana Antic, MD
Section Director, Cytopathology
Director, Cytopathology Fellowship
773.834.8419
tatjana.antic@uchospitals.edu
Anthony Chang, MD
Section Director, UC MedLabs
Associate Residency Program Director and Director, Renal Pathology Fellowship
773.834.3426
anthony.chang@uchospitals.edu
Sandeep Gurbuxani, PhD MBBS
Section Director, Clinical Hematology
Director, Hematopathology Fellowship
773.702.6196
sandeep.gurbuxani@uchospitals.edu
John Hart, MD
Director, GI and Hepatic Pathology Fellowship
773.702.9319
john.hart@uchospitals.edu
Aliya Husain, MBBS
Residency Program Director
Director, Thoracic & Surgical Pathology Fellowship
773.834.8397
aliya.husain@uchospitals.edu
Thomas Krausz, MD FRCPath
Vice Chair and Division Director, Anatomic Pathology
Section Director, Surgical Pathology and Director, Surgical Pathology Fellowship
773.834.8541
thomas.krausz@uchospitals.edu
Ricardo Lastra, MD
Director, Gynecologic & Breast Pathology Fellowship
773.702.9321
ricardo.lastra@uchospitals.edu
Mark Lingen, DDS PhD FRCPath
Section Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Outreach Biopsy Service and Scientific Director, Human Tissue Resource Center (HTRC)
Director, Head & Neck Pathology Fellowship
773.702.5548
mark.lingen@uchospitals.edu
Gladell Paner, MD
Section Director, Point of Care Testing
Director, Genitourinary Pathology Fellowship
773.702.2824
gladell.paner@uchospitals.edu
Leon Su, MD
Section Director, Transfusion Medicine
Director, Blood Banking & Transfusion Medicine Fellowship
773.834.3033
lsu@bsd.uchicago.edu
Andre'a Wortham-Robinson
Residency and Fellowship Program Coordinator
773.834.7708
awrobinson1@bsd.uchicago.edu

Name/Title Contact
Albert Bendelac, MD PhD
A.N. Pritzker Professor
Committee on Immunology
773.834.8646
abendela@bsd.uchicago.edu
Alexander Chervonsky, MD PhD
Chairman, Committee on Immunology
773.702.1371
achervon@bsd.uchicago.edu
Mark Lingen, DDS PhD FRCPath
Section Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Outreach Biopsy Service and Scientific Director, Human Tissue Resource Center (HTRC)
Director, Head & Neck Pathology Fellowship
773.702.5548
mark.lingen@uchospitals.edu
Hans Schreiber, MD DMSc PhD
Committees on Cancer Biology and Immunology and Cancer Center
773.702.9204
hszz@uchicago.edu